Genre: Adult Contemporary

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes | Review

Posted January 14, 2017 by Samantha in booktube, reviews / 0 Comments

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes | ReviewMe Before You (Me Before You, #1) by Jojo Moyes
Published by Pamela Dorman Books/Viking on December 31st 2012
Genres: Adult Contemporary
Pages: 369
Goodreads

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .
Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.
Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.
A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

Tags: , ,


Landline by Rainbow Rowell | Review

Posted January 4, 2017 by Samantha in booktube, reviews / 0 Comments

Landline by Rainbow Rowell | ReviewLandline by Rainbow Rowell
Published by St. Martin's Press on July 8th 2014
Genres: Adult, Adult Contemporary
Pages: 308
Goodreads

Georgie McCool knows her marriage is in trouble; it has been in trouble for a long time. She still loves her husband, Neal, and Neal still loves her, deeply — but that almost seems beside the point now.
Maybe that was always beside the point.
Two days before they’re supposed to visit Neal’s family in Omaha for Christmas, Georgie tells Neal that she can’t go. She’s a TV writer, and something’s come up on her show; she has to stay in Los Angeles. She knows that Neal will be upset with her — Neal is always a little upset with Georgie — but she doesn't expect him to pack up the kids and go home without her.
When her husband and the kids leave for the airport, Georgie wonders if she’s finally done it. If she’s ruined everything.
That night, Georgie discovers a way to communicate with Neal in the past. It’s not time travel, not exactly, but she feels like she’s been given an opportunity to fix her marriage before it starts...
Is that what she’s supposed to do?
Or would Georgie and Neal be better off if their marriage never happened?

Tags: , , ,